News

Annual conference of the Ecological Accounting Chair

The 2021 conference of the Ecological Accounting Chair (EAC), supported by the Agroparistech Foundation, will be held on 15 June, from 9:30 am to 5 pm, in the presence of the Chair’s teams and partners. It will be held in the Coléou room, at (...)

Read more

Alexandre Rambaud appointed academic fellow at the Louis Bachelier (...)

Alexandre Rambaud, co-director and co-founder of the Ecological Accounting Chair, has been appointed Louis Bachelier Academic Fellow at the Institut Louis Bachelier (ILB) for a period of 4 years. Studies, discussions and debates on ecological (...)

Read more

50 CSR actors to follow according to the "Cercle de Giverny"

The "Cercle de Giverny" proposes its list of about fifty "inspiring and committed" personalities to follow absolutely. Several members and partners of the Chair are on the list, including Alexandre Rambaud, co-founder and co-director, Hélène (...)

Read more

Webinar: Integrating corporate non-financial information with the Integrated (...)

ORÉE is organising in partnership with the Conseil supérieur de l’ordre des experts-comptables & WWF a webinar on IPR on 21/01 from 14:00 to 17:30 by videoconference. Alexandre Rambaud, co-responsible for the Chair, will take part in an initial (...)

Read more

Internship offer 2021 (6 months) - Construction of the micro-macro link in (...)

The articulation between the three levels of accounting is a major issue. Like French economic accounting (national and financial), micro-macro links can be established between proposals for environmental accounting systems. Three possible links (...)

Read more

An accounting revolution to account for a new contract with nature

An accounting revolution to account for a new contract with nature?
This is what Alexandre Rambaud, Harold Levrel and Clément Feger, scientific co-heads of the Ecological Accounting Partnership Chair, propose in an article in the newspaper Le (...)

Read more

The Ecological Accounting Chair at the National Conference on Biodiversity (...)

On 7, 8 and 9 October, the 10th edition of the Assises Nationales de la Biodiversité was held. Several members of the Ecological Accounting Chair spoke at this event and led a workshop on the roles of the "accounting" tool in responding to (...)

Read more

Proposal for an integrated performance statement

A collective of professional associations, companies, institutions and NGOs including the Ecological Accounting Chair, Compta Durable, ORÉE, WWF-France, and Carrefour is calling for changes to the Integrated Performance Statement (IPS) in order (...)

Read more

From an economy of biodiversity to an economy of biodiversity conservation

Opinion report coordinated by Harold Levrel, with the contribution and proofreading of members of the Scientific Council (SC) of the Fondation de la Recherche pour la Biodiversité (FRB). This report argues in favour of a strong recognition of the (...)

Read more

Transforming our accounting systems to reorganize with what really (...)

"What do pangolins, Asian ecosystems, caregivers, cashiers, delivery people, etc. have in common? They are myriads of beings and entities that our economic and management systems have sidelined, and that the current crisis is bringing to the (...)

Read more

Master Class "Multi Capital" Accounting at the ProDurable 2020 exhibition

How do we make public and private accounting evolve to take into account human and natural capital?
The Ecological Accounting Chair and Compta Durable are joining the ProDurable trade fair to try to shed some light on the issue. The CARE (...)

Read more

New report: "Improving Nature’s Visibility in Financial Accounting"

The Natural Capital Coalition’s report "Improving Nature’s Visibility in Financial Accounting" has just been published.
It proposes 4 models for rethinking the way our accounting systems work to incorporate environmental issues. CARE, in (...)

Read more

Call for Finance for Social and Environmental Progress

The Ecological Accounting Chair, co-signatory of the Call for Social and Environmental Finance.
Launched by the collective "la Fabrique d’avenir" and published in La Tribune on Tuesday, January 21, the Appeal aims to condemn the excesses of the (...)

Read more

Inauguration of the "Ecological Accounting" Partnership Chair

Created in January 2019, the "Ecological Accounting" Partnership Chair will be officially launched at UNESCO Headquarters in Paris on 3 September. The conference will be broadcast live from several platforms and retransmitted on the Chair’s (...)

Read more

Actualités

Alexandre Rambaud nommé academic fellow à l’Institut Louis Bachelier

Alexandre Rambaud, co-responsable et cofondateur de la Chaire Comptabilité écologique, est nommé academic Louis Bachelier fellow à l’Institut Louis Bachelier (ILB), pour une durée de 4 ans. Les études, discussions et débats autour de la comptabilité (...)

Lire l'article complet

Offre d’emploi - Chargé-e de mission communication et événementiel

Le/la chargé.e de mission sera chargé.e de l’animation des réseaux sociaux et du site internet de la Chaire en lien avec le coordinateur, participera au développement et au suivi d’une stratégie de rayonnement et de plaidoyer ambitieuse aux côtés du (...)

Lire l'article complet

50 acteurs de la RSE à suivre selon le Cercle de Giverny

Le Cercle de Giverny propose sa liste d’une cinquantaine de personnalités "inspirantes et engagées" à suivre absolument. Plusieurs membres et partenaires de la Chaire y figurent, parmi lesquels Alexandre Rambaud, co-fondateur et co-responsable, (...)

Lire l'article complet

Webinaire : Intégrer les informations extra-financières des entreprises avec la (...)

ORÉE organise en partenariat avec le Conseil supérieur de l’ordre des experts-comptables & WWF un webinaire sur la DPI le 21/01 de 14h à 17h30 en visioconférence. Alexandre Rambaud, co-responsable de la Chaire, interviendra lors d’une première (...)

Lire l'article complet

Offre de stage 2021 (6 mois) - Construction du lien micro-macro en comptabilité (...)

L’articulation entre les trois niveaux de comptabilités est un enjeu majeur. A l’image des comptabilités économiques françaises (nationale et financières), des liens micro-macro peuvent être établis entre les propositions de systèmes comptables (...)

Lire l'article complet

Une révolution comptable pour rendre compte d’un nouveau contrat avec la (...)

Une révolution comptable pour rendre compte d’un nouveau contrat avec la nature ?
C’est ce que proposent Alexandre Rambaud, Harold Levrel et Clément Feger co-responsables scientifiques de la Chaire partenariale Comptabilité Écologique dans une (...)

Lire l'article complet

La Chaire Comptabilité écologique aux Assises Nationales de la Biodiversité (...)

Les 7, 8 et 9 octobre se tenait la 10ème édition des Assises Nationales de la Biodiversité. Plusieurs membres de la Chaire Comptabilité écologique sont intervenus à cette occasion et ont animé un atelier sur les rôles de l’outil "comptabilité" pour (...)

Lire l'article complet

Entretien Climatico - La comptabilité sort de l’ombre

Aurélien Oosterlinck, coordinateur de la Chaire, s’est entretenu avec Mediatico sur l’importance de rendre compte des effets des activités humaines sur la biodiversité, le climat et les écosystèmes dans ce qui constitue l’un des principaux outils de (...)

Lire l'article complet

Offre de stage 2021 (4-6 mois) - Groupe de travail "Biodiversité et (...)

Avis de stage de Master 2 (4 à 6 mois) - Développement d’indicateurs dans le cadre du groupe de travail "Biodiversité et Économie" de l’Observatoire National de la Biodiversité, co-piloté par la Chaire Comptabilité écologique.
Sujet du stage : (...)

Lire l'article complet

Proposition pour une déclaration de performance intégrée

Un collectif d’associations professionnelles, d’entreprises, d’institutions et d’ONG dont la Chaire Comptabilité Écologique, Compta Durable, ORÉE, WWF-France, et Carrefour demande à faire évoluer la Déclaration de Performance Intégrée (DPI) pour (...)

Lire l'article complet

D’une économie de la biodiversité à une économie de la conservation de la (...)

Rapport d’opinion coordonné par Harold Levrel, avec la contribution et la relecture de membres du Conseil Scientifique (CS) de la Fondation de la Recherche pour la Biodiversité (FRB). Ce rapport milite en faveur d’une reconnaissance forte de droits (...)

Lire l'article complet

Transformer nos systèmes comptables pour se réorganiser avec ce qui compte (...)

"Qu’ont en commun des pangolins, des écosystèmes asiatiques, des aides-soignant·e·s, des caissier·e·s, des livreur·se·s, etc. ? Ce sont des myriades d’êtres et d’entités que nos systèmes économiques et gestionnaires ont tenu à l’écart, et que la crise (...)

Lire l'article complet

Master Class comptabilité "Multi Capitaux" au salon ProDurable 2020

Comment faire évoluer la comptabilité publique et privée en prenant en compte les capitaux humains et les capitaux naturels ?
La Chaire Comptabilité écologique et Compta durable s’associent au salon ProDurable pour tenter d’apporter un éclairage à la (...)

Lire l'article complet

Publication du rapport "Improving Nature’s Visibility in Financial (...)

Le rapport "Improving Nature’s Visibility in Financial Accounting" du Natural Capital Coalition vient d’être publié.
Ce dernier propose 4 modèles pour repenser le fonctionnement de nos systèmes comptables, afin d’y intégrer des enjeux (...)

Lire l'article complet

Appel pour une finance de progrès social et environnemental

La Chaire Comptabilité écologique, co-signataire de l’Appel pour une finance de progrès social et environnemental.
Lancé par le collectif "la Fabrique d’avenir" et publié dans la Tribune ce mardi 21 janvier, l’Appel vise à condamner les dérives du (...)

Lire l'article complet

Inauguration de la Chaire partenariale « Comptabilité Écologique »

Créée en janvier 2019, la Chaire partenariale « Comptabilité écologique » sera officiellement lancée au siège de l’UNESCO, à Paris, le 3 septembre prochain. Cette conférence sera diffusée en direct depuis plusieurs plateformes et retransmise sur le site (...)

Lire l'article complet